Work

has pretty much swamped me thus far it’s a continuous cycle of a respite for a 2 days followed by an intense 3 days. Quite possibly because all our weekly deadlines are on Friday so we don’t feel the rush till Wednesday haha. But come June it’s really going to be quite deadline-heavy with all the new editorial series we’re pushing out + the campaign plans etc. Wew – am not ready!!!!!

The thing about working in a startup is the incredibly huge control you have over things that happen in the company. There’s pretty much nobody caring about you and if you pitch an idea that gets approved, you’re going to have to take ownership of it. There’s nobody you can hide behind and you have to report directly to the boss (cri). I’m learning a lot here though. Or at least, I’d like to think that I am. I’ve never been pushed quite so hard before but I have to say I’m enjoying myself for the most part! Writing down a daily timetable/to-do list also helps a lot in managing the panic that rises up in me every time I realise I have something new to add to my to-do list :’-) Have yet to find out how to manage my anxiety when it comes to tasks I have to complete for the day lol the most therapeutic way thus far is for me to jot down a very detailed timeline of where I’ll be/what I’ll do at a particular time, but then it also means I gets stressed out when things don’t go according to plan. Ugh is there really no way to solve this stress-panic problem!?

Just wanted to record some emotions here it’s been a long day and I’m tired :-(

Zan x

xx

